Parcours Program

The Parcours Program has many services adapted to youth and their families. Whether they attend a summer camp, receive school lunches, get homework assistance or take part in a recreational activity, our members come here to grow, express themselves and meet their peers.

General objectives

Contribute to the academic perseverance and success of youth

Help improve the living environment of these young people and their families

Work to improve social and economic factors for both them and their families.

Extracurricular activities

Extracurricular activities allow us to work with youth in a recreational setting. More than just a way to pass the time, these activities are an opportunity for them to learn, interact with others, and demonstrate their creativity.

When the school bell rings at the end of the day, Te members always have a place where they can go and where they can feel accepted. This program is a great opportunity for them to discover new interests and meet other young people while they enjoy different activities.

Performing arts, cooking, sports, fine art, science, teen nights and various games are just a sample of the many workshops that Te offers.

In addition to our regular activities, Toujours ensemble organized affordable outings for its members during the school year.

Homework assistance

A homework assistance service is available every day to help youth keep up with their studies.

  • They can use one of 10 computers
  • They can access a library with 1,700 books and references.

 

Academic success takes a lot of ingredients: a calm and inviting environment for homework; the right materials, books and technology; and, above all, support and assistance to stay organized and understand the assignments. This is what our team strives to provide. The homework assistance program also allows our team to aid and support parents throughout their child’s demanding and very important academic journey.

School lunches

 

The school lunch service provides affordable, balanced and helthy meals to primary school children at École Lévis-Sauvé and École Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes of the Commission scolaire Marguerite-Bourgeoys. For about $1 per meal, youth from highly disadvantaged families can eat lunch in a structured and safe environment. For some children, this is the only complete meal of the day! This services, therefore, helps them recharge and concentrate better in class. We also developed new activities this year, such as supervised reading and games, to help participants develop their social skills.

Programme Parcours

Le programme Parcours regroupe plusieurs services adaptés aux jeunes et à leur famille. Qu’ils viennent à l’un de nos camps d’été, aux dîners scolaires, à l’aide aux devoirs ou qu’ils participent à nos activités de loisir, nos membres trouvent ici un lieu pour croître, s’exprimer et rencontrer leurs paires.

Objectifs généraux

Contribuer à la persévérance scolaire et à la réussite des jeunes

Contribuer à améliorer le milieu de vie des jeunes et de leur famille

Contribuer à l’amélioration des facteurs sociaux et économiques des jeunes et de leur famille.

Activités parascolaires

Les activités parascolaires nous permettent d’intervenir par le loisir. Bien plus qu’un simple divertissement, le loisir donne l’occasion de se mettre en mouvement, d’apprendre, d’interagir avec l’autre et de démontrer sa créativité.

À la fin de chaque journée de classe, les membres de Te ont toujours un endroit où se rendre et se sentir acceptés. Une belle occasion de découvrir de nouveaux champs d’intérêts et de rencontrer d’autres jeunes en participant à différentes activités.

Arts de la scène, cuisine, sports, arts plastiques, sciences, soirées Ados, jeux divers; voilà seulement un échantillon des nombreux ateliers offerts par Te.

En plus de ses activités régulières, Toujours ensemble organise des sorties à faible coût pour ses membres durant l’année.

Aide aux devoirs

Un service d’aide aux devoirs est mis en place tous les jours pour contribuer à la persévérance scolaire de nos jeunes.

  • Un parc informatique de 10 ordinateurs est mis à leur disposition
  • Une bibliothèque avec plus de 1 700 ouvrages.

 

Pour réussir à l’école, de nombreux ingrédients sont essentiels : l’accès à un lieu calme et invitant pour faire ses devoirs et ses leçons, avoir en main le matériel, les livres et la technologie nécessaires pour les faire et, surtout, être bien accompagné et aidé pour organiser et comprendre le travail demandé : voilà ce que l’équipe s’applique à offrir.

Dîners scolaires

 

Le service des dîners scolaires vise à offrir des repas équilibrés et nutritifs aux enfants des écoles primaires Lévis-Sauvé et Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes de la Commission scolaire Marguerite Bourgeoys à coût minime. Pour environ 1$ par repas, les jeunes issus de familles fortement défavorisées ont accès à un repas complet, servi dans un environnement structuré et sécuritaire. Pour certains, il s’agit du seul repas complet de la journée! Ce service leur permet donc de reprendre des forces et augmenter leur concentration à l’école. De plus, de nouvelles activités ont été développées cette année – lecture, jeux supervisés – afin d’aider les participants à développer leurs habiletés sociales.